Go To Articles Directory Home Page
To get the current article, - See Below (at the bottom of the page) -.
For top news titles, see below.
Web sites and videos listed in this page are frequently updated.
If you find that this page is useful (quality of web sites, images and videos, ...), you can add it to your favorites.
Bookmark Page !
Payroll Idaho, Unique Aspects of Idaho Payroll Law and Practice
The Idaho State Agency that oversees the collection and reporting of State income taxes deducted from payroll checks is:
This information must be reported within 20 days of the hiring or rehiring.
The information can be sent as a W4 or equivalent by mail, fax or electronically.
There is no penalty for a late report in Idaho.
The Idaho new hire-reporting agency can be reached at 800-627-3880 or on the web at www.labor.state.or.state.id.us/newhire/
Idaho does not allow compulsory direct deposit.
Idaho requires the following information on an employee's pay stub:
Idaho requires that employee be paid no less often than monthly.
Idaho requires that the lag time between the end of the pay period and the payment of wages to the employee not exceed fifteen days.
Idaho payroll law requires that involuntarily terminated employees must be paid their final pay within 10 working days or next regular payday and that voluntarily terminated employees must be paid their final pay within 10 working days or by the next regular payday or by mail if employee requests it.
There is no provision in Idaho law concerning paying deceased employees.
Escheat laws in Idaho require that unclaimed wages be paid over to the state after one year.
The employer is further required in Idaho to keep a record of the wages abandoned and turned over to the state for a period of 7 years.
Idaho payroll law mandates no more than 35% of minimum wage may be used as a tip credit.
In the Idaho payroll law there is no provision covering required rest or meal periods.
Idaho statute requires that wage and hour records be kept for a period of not less than three years. These records will normally consist of at least the information required under FLSA.
The Idaho agency charged with enforcing Child Support Orders and laws is:
Child Support Program
Department of Health and Welfare
450 W. State St., 5th Fl.
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Idaho has the following provisions for child support deductions:
Please note that this article is not updated for changes that can and will happen from time to time.
About the Author: Charles J. Read, CPA has been in the payroll, accounting and tax business for 30 years,